Sundried Tomato Chicken Salad

If you are anything like me and don’t really like salads, I have the salad for you!

This was a quick last minute dinner that I made last night because I had no idea what to have and needed more veggies for the day.

It was fresh, tasty and filling.

Sooooo, here we go!

You Need: 

  • 2 cups of Lettuce Mix
  • 1.5 cups of spinach
  • .5 cups of cucumber
  • 3 baby carrots
  • 1/8 cup of corn
  • 2 tlbs of sundried tomato dressing
  • 3/4 cup of chicken breast
  • salt
  • pepper

 

Steps:

  1. Cook your chicken. I cooked my in the over for 30 minutes from frozen at 425F and then grilled it on my George Forman grill for another 10. I seasoned my chicken with a little bit of salt and pepper. You can really season it with anything you want but because I was making a huge batch of chicken to last the next few days I did that so it will go with anything.
  2. Once the chicken was done cooking I let it sit on a plate while in a bowl I added my lettuce mix and spinach along with my veggies. You can use any veggies or type of lettuce you want this is just what I had in my fridge.
  3. Cut the chicken into slices and place on top of the salad.
  4. Drizzle 2 tablespoons of Kraft Sundried Tomato dressing on top and enjoy!

 

Keep in Mind! 

Salads are super customizable so if there is a veggie you want to add or remove go for it! Same with the meat! You can switch it for some other protein source.

 

Well thats all for now guys!

-H

2 thoughts on “Sundried Tomato Chicken Salad

Leave a Reply

